The ACME Awards 2017

Saturday 11 November saw the Green Room at The Compasses in Littley Green bursting to the seams with many keen cyclists eager to see who would be the recipients of the much coveted ACME awards.

A number had cycled there, so the food and refreshments took priority until Tom Deakins stood and a hush descended in anticipation.

Sample title
Sample title

The Fixed Wheel Challenge

This was awarded to Andrew Preater 

Sample title

The Points Champion

For the second year running this was won by Carl Kirkbride

Sample title

The Essex SRs

For each of the people who had completed a Super Randonneur (a 200K, 300K, 400K and 600K) event that started in Essex.

The full list is

Alan Barnard, 
Ian Bird 
Alex Brown 
Nik Brunner 
Jason Burns 
Raymond Cheung 
Andy Corbyn 
David Coupe 
Nigel Deakin 
Tom Deakins 
Ritchie Dixon 
Chris Forrest 
Michael Gray 
Jonathan Greenway 
Nick Jackson 
Tom Jackson 
Carl Kirkbride 
Calvin Mckenzie 
Stuart Nurse 
Allen O’Leary 
Tim Pickersgill 
Andrew Preater 
Olaf Storbeck 
Jan Swanwick 
Lee Tooey 
Andrew Turner 
Phil Whitehurst 
Nick Wilkinson

Sample title